Crumbling

Do not take for granted what once,
Was so easy. Nothing in life
Is permanent. This includes your mental
Health. ‘Doing well’ does not equate
To recovered. Life happens.
And things get tough. But you must
Remain gentle.

So uni has started. I was doing so well in the few weeks leading up. I wasn’t anxious, even on the first day. I was on tenterhooks waiting for a panic attack that never arrived. I’ve made friends. People have even commented on how confident I seem. Three weeks on and this is not the case. My anxiety is charging into my life full force once again. My body is tense, I’m not sleeping and my heart is racing the majority of the day.Things are getting tough. But this is life. Things go well. Things go to shit. And despite this, we keep plodding on.

 

Leave a Reply

