Woodland Walking

Lately I’ve discovered being bored is not good for my mental health.

Lately I’ve had a lot of time on my hands before I start back at university.

You can see how this isn’t a recipe for great success.

I’ve never been one to walk. I love exercising in HIIT style classes where you get disgustingly sweaty for half an hour and then go home to a pizza. Walking has always been reserved for absolute necessity or the obligatory boxing day stroll. Well, recently I’ve been putting on those trainers and actually using my feet to get places. So far it had only been walking instead of using the car, but today was different. I actually chose to just go for a walk in the woods, just because I could. And I enjoyed it! I took off my headphones and listened to the river. I took photos of the trees. I just sat and let myself be. I feel so calm and content now. I think walking without a purpose may just become a thing for me now.

 

Enjoy some woodland wonder on me.

Beth

Leave a Reply

